Chicken Fajita Tacos Recipe

Chicken Fajita Tacos are the perfect twist to taco night at home.
  • Ready in: 30 minutes
  • Prep time: 15 minutes
  • Chill/Cook time: 15 minutes
  • By:
  • Servings: Makes 6 servings OR 4 servings and 2 leftover servings

print recipe

ingredients

  • 1 tablespoon vegetable oil
  • 1½ pounds boneless skinless chicken breast, thinly sliced
  • 1½ cups sliced red and/or green bell peppers
  • 1 cup sliced onions
  • 1 cup water
  • 3¾ tablespoons OR 1½ Dinner Mixer packets Mom's Favorite Taco Seasoning
  • 12 6-inch flour or corn tortillas, warmed (8 tortillas if using Dinner Mixer)
  • Taco toppings such as shredded lettuce, Pico de gallo, guacamole, shredded cheese, sour cream

cooking methods

  • Stovetop

directions

  1. In large skillet, heat oil over medium-high heat. Add chicken, peppers and onions. Sauté until chicken is cooked through, about 5-6 minutes; drain off liquid.
  2. Stir in water and Mom's Favorite Taco Seasoning. Continue cooking 4-5 minutes or until sauce has thickened.
  3. Serve in warmed tortillas with desired toppings.

Makes 6 servings OR 4 servings + 2 leftover servings.

Serve with Taco Rice.

Make Ahead & Freeze: Combine step 1 ingredients in a gallon freezer bag. Seal well, label and freeze. Thaw completely. Continue with step 1.

For remix Chicken, Rice & Bean Burritos recipe: Place 2 servings leftover chicken fajita filling in a storage container. Refrigerate up to 2 days.

have a delicious recipe to share?

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the non-spicy fajita eater! Normally, I'm not into chicken fajitas for fear of the spicy factor! But this one I actually enjoyed and could see myself serving to my family! Yum!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chicken fajita tacos this chicken had the right amount of flavor to make this perfect for tacos or as a main chicken dish!!!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and Simple This was soooo delicious! I am so excited to come up with other ideas for the taco seasoning. You could make quesadillas with this too!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken Fajita Tacos This was a very good recipe! Not spicy, and plenty of flavor! Great on the tortillas or on the tortilla chips. Great for the kids!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and delicious lunch Totally loved this with the Mom's Favorite Taco Mix! Incredible with sour cream, the Corn and Black Bean Salsa, and Guacamole! This will be added to my lunch and dinner routine going forward. Loved! Loved! Loved! Loved! Everyone must try
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken Taco Fajiatas My son would love this dish as it has a spicy kick to it. It definitely give chicken tacos a different flavor. This would be great to serve on a could night.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Fajita Tacos OMG!! The taco recipe is the absolute bomb! Love TS's new Moms Favorite Taco Seasoning.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hearty Meal This is a great meal for the whole family. Full of Flavor & zest.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying Spicy! Love love love this recipe, it will be a staple in our house.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely delicious not to spicy, great taste, easy and kid friendly, winning family dinner
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chicken fajita taco Liked that it was not spicy nice taco flavor. Kids will love it. I am thinking not only for tacos but nacho's popcorn fries eggs Was not salty at all so people who watch salt in take will be great to use for flavors
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Taco Seasoning Ever Love Love Love. Wonderful Flavor. A must have in any house.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Taco's Ever!!! Delicious Lunch dinner or snack!!! Should eat this every day!!!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fajita's ever!!! So easy and flavorful!! Quick and simple! One of my favorites!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Fajita Taco Just the right amount of spice! Great taco flavor, delicious, and easy weeknight dinner!!!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from taco Loved the spice and was able to switch out the protein for a vegan option.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken Fajita Tacos Loved the new seasoning, I already can think of many different ways to use it, my only issue would be to say if you are not into spicy perhaps use just a little less.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Fajita Tacos Wonderful dish. Would be great for any size family.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy Fajitas Love that I can serve tacos to my family using all natural ingredients instead of using those sketchy taco seasoning packets.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this new seasoning! We just had this at Party Palooza and it was awesome! Can't wait to get home and make it for the family!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav fajita! This meal had the right amount of heat to satisfy my tastebuds!!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Family favorite So many flavors, definetly a good to meal in a hurry.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and flavorful. Awesome and flavorful. So good. I would make it weekly.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than take out Great flavor. Great taco seasoning. Better than in the store.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and Easiest Fajitas Ever! This is by far the quickest way to make fajitas! The whole family loved it!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken fajita tacos Had it at conference for lung!! Loved it! Totally will make it at home!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco wow Had this & cant wait to make more for my work & family friends
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco terrific! Delicious lunch today at palooza. Mild in flavour, thick sauce
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fajitas ever! These fajitas are delicious. The Mom's Favorite Taco seasoning is flavorful with just the right amount of spice.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Delicious I love this recipe, my son loves tacos so I know this will be a big hit in my house.
Date published: 2017-08-11
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_f2177dacb0134fe9ab7aca1dcfe8a4a4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 358ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT