Lemon Dill Shrimp Fettuccine Recipe

Combining quick-cooking seafood with pasta is a great way to get a delicious meal on the table in a hurry!
4.68421052631579 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(19)
  • Ready in: 30 minutes
  • Prep time: 10 minutes
  • Chill/Cook time: 20 minutes
  • By:
  • Servings: 6

print recipe

ingredients

  • 16 oz. pkg. fettuccine pasta
  • 1½ cups half & half
  • 1 packet Lemon Dill Cheese Ball Mix
  • 1 (12-16 oz.) pkg. frozen cooked shrimp, thawed and peeled
  • 1/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • 2 Tbsp. fresh chopped parsley (optional)

cooking methods

  • Stovetop

directions

Serve tonight: In large saucepan, prepare pasta according to package directions adding Onion Onion™ Seasoning with pasta. Drain into a mesh strainer to catch the Onion Onion™ Seasoning. Set aside.

In same saucepan, warm half & half over medium heat; whisk in Lemon Dill Cheese Ball Mix. Whisk constantly for 1-2 minutes. Stir in pasta; heat until pasta absorbs some of the liquid. Stir in shrimp to warm. Salt and pepper to taste. Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese. Garnish with parsley, if desired. Makes 6 servings. Serve with fresh salad greens.

Freeze for later: Place shrimp in a gallon resealable freezer bag. Combine unopened packet of Lemon Dill Cheese Ball Mix and Onion Onion™ Seasoning in a quart resealable freezer bag. Place both bags in a gallon resealable freezer bag. Seal well, label and freeze. Thaw completely. Prepare as directed above.

Tips: If using raw shrimp, sauté in oil until no longer pink before adding to pan. Use any remaining half & half if reheating any leftovers.

have a delicious recipe to share?

Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS RECIPE!! My family loves this quick and easy recipe. My husband is allergic to shrimp so I simply make him sausage instead and he loves it!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting new pasta dish! I was a little skeptical at first, but I wanted to challenge myself to try new things. Well, the family put it on the "must make again" list!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta lovers delish dish! A new family favorite! !Very easy to make and so delicious!!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty This was an easy and tasty meal. I found it a bit dry but that may have been because I had to wait a bit before eating. Tip to use some of the leftover Half and half when reheating is very helpful. Glad they added that to recipe card as I might have tossed the remaining 1/2 cup.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious! Lemon Dill Cheeseball Mix is so versatile! I added frozen peas to the fettuccine water, but asparagus would be good too!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Delicious I love Shrimp and creamy goodness and this is easy to make! Yumm Delicious!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my gosh, the flavor!!!!! This is so easy and delicious, my family isn't crazy about shrimp and pasta, but this they loved!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lemon Dill Shrimp Fettuccine Boiling the noodles in the Onion Onion was a fabulous idea! I love it! I'll do it again! I like spicy so I kicked it up a notch with Cayenne. The recipe was so Simple! I'll definitely make it again!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Flavor, Simple, Delightful. This recipe is one for the ages. The kids even the picky ones ate a bowl and wanted more. Thanks for the great recipe
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So MUCH meal, so much flavor! My meat N potatoes husband dutifully served himself this dish, and he said it was GOOD! Not only that, you buy very few shrimp and lots of fettuccine and you get mouthful after mouthful of delicious flavor! It's all about the Lemon Dill Cheeseball, I'm convinced.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrimptastic and also great with chicken I made this 3 ways tonight for my family of 4! 2 with shrimp, one with chicken and one vegetarian! Everyone gave it 5 stars! It was so bright and light and the fresh parsley really brought out the freshness of the lemon in the sauce! We will definitely serve this again!
Date published: 2016-02-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_a9fc34c68c7e4a0c8daf3aace837279c, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT