Creamy Wild Rice Soup Mix

Item:327307

Stir up the ultimate in comfort food with this Creamy Wild Rice Soup Mix. Just add water for a warm, creamy, hearty wild rice soup with almonds.Add chicken for a classic chicken wild rice soup. Serves 5. (6 ounces)

see more details below »

$8.99
add to wish list

just add:

  • 5 cups hot water
Suggestions:
  • Add mixed or leftover vegetables to simmering soup.
  • Combine soup mix with 5 cups water and 2 cups chicken or ham in your slow cooker. Cover; cook on LOW 3-4 hours for the ultimate comfort food.

ingredients

White and wild rice, modified corn starch, nonfat milk, dehydrated chicken meat, canola oil, corn syrup solids, salt, chicken fat, dehydrated vegetables (onions, carrots, celery, red bell peppers, garlic, parlsey), hydrolyzed corn gluten, sugar, disodium inosinate and diodium guanylate, dipotassium and disodium phosphate, dextrose, sodium caseinate, torula yeast and autolyzed yeast extract, almonds, soy flour, xanthan gum, mono- and diglycerides, natural flavor (contains wheat), turmeric extract (color), spices.
CONTAINS: Milk, soy, wheat and almonds.
Manufactured in a facility that processes peanut, egg, fish, shellfish and tree nuts.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic soup My family really enjoyed the flavorful soup. I added some roast turkey and chopped kale to make it more hearty. Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy wild rice soup I love this soup especially when there is a chill in the air. It is so easy to make. All you have to do is add water and stir. I can’t be any easier than that and it tastes like you cooked it all day!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Rice Soup I make a creamy chicken rice soup from the mix in the crockpot. I add the water and 2 frozen chicken breasts(no need to defrost) diced carrots, onion, and celery plus a small can of corn. Sometimes I add a small handful more rice to it. Then, I let it cook on low all day. So tasty and easy!! Serve with bread and a salad.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Creamy Wild Rice Soup & Easy to make!! This is one of my favorites of Tastefully Simple! It is definitely Tastefully Simple!!! It is great when you want something to warm you up on a cold, chilly evening but it is also good as a side dish when you are having a sandwich. I love wild rice and this Creamy Wild Rice Soup Mix always satisfies my appetite. It was love at first taste.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild rice soup mix My kids and I love this mix!! Our favorite soup mix by far!!! It's seasonal so I stock up before summer so I can have year round!! We add chicken to it!!! Yummy!!!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent soup, but not allergy friendly We loved this soup. I made it in a slow cooker and it was delicious. I could not serve it to one of the party members because of the warning about being in a facility with shellfish, and she has a severe allergy. I wish there were a way that it was not made in that type of facility, so it was safe for everyone. Great taste even without chicken added.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Wild Rice Soup I made this soup with chicken and again with turkey, and mushrooms. Both times my family loved it. Creamy and filling with a very robust flavor. It's a real winner
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Delicious all on its own, but even better when you simmer with a can of chicken or some chopped, cooked chicken.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Souper Yummy! Great taste & texture. Creamy and filling. I would never have known it was a mix if I hadn't made it myself.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This soup was AWESOME!!! My husband and I really enjoyed this soup but wished it came in a value pack.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty soup I do like the products but wasn't aware that every item had a "nut warning" on the package. My grandson has a severe but allergy so can't use these when he's at our house. I didn't see that as I was ordering which made it dangerous.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great soup Had leftover chicken and added to soup so delicous
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite soup year round. We always stock up on this soup. Sometimes we add cooked chicken.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Wild Rice Soup This soup was Great. Will order it again. I added chicken to it. Great taste.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful Winter soup. My family loves this soup, I add leftover, shredded, Thanksgiving turkey - Yum!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this soup!!! This soup is delicious! My kids won't eat it because they're picky eaters which means, more for me!!!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this soup for cool fall and cold winter days. You would never guess this soup comes in a package. Would like to see this come in a value pack.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed! If what I'm reading is true, and there are really almonds in the soup, I will not be purchasing it when I attend my friends party later this month. It was the best soup ever, I don't know why you would mess with perfection. I'm sorely disappointed.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this soup I purchased a box several years ago and decided to use chicken broth instead of water, BIG MISTAKE, the salt level was through the roof. Purchased it again and used water, love it and will be purchasing plenty more to keep on hand.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Wild Rice Soup I tasted this soup at a Tastefully Simple party. I really liked it and have since bought two boxes. My husband and I both really enjoy the soup. I could eat this soup every week.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comforting soup I've ever had. I enjoy cooking soups and pastas a lot. This is the easiest and tastiest wild rice soup I've ever had. It's so creamy and filling. I always add some cooked chicken and celery. But it's perfect without those ingredients. With or without crackers I will eat the whole kettle. Thanks TS!!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best soup ever!! I love this soup, it's even tastier with a bit of lemon after cooked. And I love the almonds!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this soup. My daughter is a vegetarian, so this soup is great for her. She also loves the potato cheddar soup. I had to stock up....
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Simple! My husband LOVES this soup! I love it too and can't believe I only have to add water. It's creamy, not watery- just a delicious, hearty soup.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite soup ever! Love it! This has remained one of my favorite soups for as long as I can remember! Okay, maybe not "one of my favorites" but probably my all-time most favorite! Seriously good, a major "comfort soup" and actually great any time of the year! Add some fresh chunky French bread and you'll be all set! Great flavor, great texture!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If only it DIDN'T contain ALMONDS!! I used to love this soup and would eat almost the entire package when my mom made it. I was about to purchase quite a few boxes of it because it was listed as a limited time item, but then noticed it had almonds in it. Glad I read other reviews and found out the almonds are not in their own package. If they offered a recipe (the old recipe from a few years ago) without almonds and then this one I would buy a bunch!!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest soup ever I love how you can take their recipe and add simple ingredients that everyone has in their frig and make it a soup the whole family will like.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Wild Rice Soup Mix This is by far the best soup mix on the market today.. We both love it,,, Would buy more if it was in our budget ... Great soup tho :)
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like Panara bread I love Panara bread chicken and wild rice soup and this is 100 times better then it. My picky kids love when i make it and always finish thier bowls and ask for seconds. I highly recommend this product and my consultant for tastefully simple Sabrina Futty.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Soup!!! I made this soup in the crock pot and my husband and daughter absolutely loved it!!! My daughter isn't even a big soup eater and she ate the whole bowl all up! I was very pleased! It was really delicious!
Date published: 2016-01-07
  • y_2018, m_11, d_12, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_327307, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####November%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####November%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.