Savory Wild Mushroom Slow Cooker Sauce

Item:738709
To make a perfectly tender pot roast, simply pour this Savory Wild Mushroom Slow-Cooker Sauce over beef and let it cook all day in your slow cooker. This succulent red wine sauce is slow-simmered with mushrooms, tomato, celery, carrots and onion and makes a delicious family meal with little effort. (16 ounce bottle)

see more details below »

$9.99

just open & enjoy!



Suggestions:
  • Great slow cooker sauce for venison, pork and beef.
  • Drizzle warm sauce over mashed potatoes.

product information

  • TSE ts eatwell
  • NGI no gluten ingredients

ingredients

Beef, stock (water, veal stock [veal bones, water], beef stock, mirepoix stock [carrot, celery and onion stocks], red wine, tomato paste, gelatin, salt, carrot stock, celery stock), red wine (contains sulfites added by wine manufacturer), tomato paste, red wine vinegar, sugar, onion, food starch-modified, carrots, celery, garlic, salt, wild mushrooms (boletus, black fungus, oyster and porcini cepes), extra virgin olive oil, black pepper, spices, natural flavor, citric acid.

Manufactured in a facility that processes peanut, tree nuts, milk, fish, soy, wheat and egg.

No gluten ingredients.

Shelf life: 24 months

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best crock pot roast This is an easy meal and so delicious. Family loved it and would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savory wild mushroom slow cooker sauce This is delicious! I didn't use it in the crock pot - I cooked with it in the conventional oven & it was the best roast I've ever tasted. I hope they keep this product!!!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sauce for roast! I Love this sauce!! It's so good on roast or a London broil cooked in the crock pot with veggies!! Absolutely delicious!!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan .... I need to tell you that my husband, my guest and myself as well, were truly disappointed with the new Savory Wild Mushroom Slow Cooker Sauce that was a substitute from the original Merlot & Mushroom Slow Cooker Sauce. It did not carry through with the same rich, full bodied flavor as the Merlot & Mushroom. Too bad for us. Even though I purchased according to the reviews, I am of the opinion that most of these kind folks had never experienced the exceptional flavor of the original Merlot & Mushroom.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for cooking venison I have to admit, I didn't use it alone - poured it over a venison backstrap, added about 1/3 cup of red wine, and a pound of sliced mushrooms in the crockpot. I thought it was awesome, and leftovers were good too!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my FAVORITE TS sauces! My family absolutely loves this sauce, and my kids literally lick their plates clean. I have tried all the TS recipes using this sauce and not one of them disappointed us. It was packed with flavor without the heat which is great for my family's heat sensitive tummies. It was also not over salted which I find is a problem with so many of today's seasonings, condiments and sauces. Perfect in everyway! I really wish they would bring it back or better yet, make it a standard item.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1st time buying Before I poured the sauce over the meat i did a taste since this was a 1st time buy @ tastefully simple and it had no taste. To give it taste i had to buy dried mushrooms and tons of regular mushrooms ,warm up the sauce with extra spices with the extra mushrooms then pour over the meat in the slow cooker. my hubby like it
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No flavor! From other reviews I too thought this would be really great. But it had absolutely no flavor at all. Kind of ruined my roast. We ended up pouring some steak sauce over the roast to give it some flavor. This is the first Tastefully Simple item that I did not like and definitely would not buy again or recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT what I expected I have never ever had a TS product I didn't like. This was the first. By the reviews I thought I was getting a good product. Sauce was sweet but really no flavor. Totally ruined my $20 roast. :(
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Wild Mushroom Sauce was a must and only. This Mushroom Sauce was the must and only way to cook with my slow cooker. I just poured over my pot roast and turned on the slow cooker to the right time and dinner is served just RIGHT!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Savory Wild Mushroom I am a mushroom fanatic and was somewhat disappointed in the flavor of this sauce. While it did make cooking the potroast very easy, I don't feel the mushrooms really came through in the flavor. Sauce is good otherwise.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sauce made making screw so easy. This sauce was so flavorful and it was even better the next day. I baked it in a crock in my oven and the meat melted in our mouths. I'm sad that this is a seasonal item. I wish it was available all year.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I used a pork tenderloin in the crock pot with this sauce. I could have used 2 jars as my husband loves sauces. We had it with onion onion mashed potatoes and homemade applesauce and salad. Sooo good!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wild Mushroom Slow Cooker Sauce We didn't enjoy it. Too sweet, we prefer savory. Don't know if I'll try anything else.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile sauce So far I have used this with beef and chicken. Both were amazing! I will definitely be purchasing again.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chuck Roast with Wild Mushroom Sauce I use my slow cooker for the cooking of the chuck roast. I place my veg. in the bottom and the beef on top. The wild mushroom sauce is poured on top. It makes a tender, delicious dinner all in one!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my Roast! Absolutely love!! Works so well to come home to a wonderful dinner - flavors are amazing and carry through the entire roast!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for venison too! It's so yummy it works with pretty much any meat you could possibly think of.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savory is right on! I made a pot roast in the crock pot with this "savory" sauce. It is out of this world! I ordered 2 more bottles the next day.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great made stew absolutely delicious. will definitely use again
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Helping Sauce Made this with round steak in the crock pot. I added a can of beef broth. Think it made a "gallon" of gravy that we had over mashed potatoes. Husband and son loved it. Definitely a winner. :)
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic slow cooker sauce So easy! I put it over any meats with veggies! Delish!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic item! I do not like mushrooms but you would never know this had mushrooms in it. Was the best roast I have had. Immediately wanted to buy a couple more bottles.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best slowcooker sauce ever! I usually put this on chicken, it gives it such a great flavor I don't know when to stop!! I take leftovers to work and the girls drool because it smells sooo good!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Low Carb Option for an Easy Meal! I try to eat low carb most of the time and many slow cooker sauces have too much sugar in them. This one only has 36 carbs for the entire bottle - which easily feeds 4-5 people, so the carb count is only 7-9 carbs per person. I made it in a crockpot with chicken thighs, zucchini and 1 sweet potato (ups the carbs by 3-4 per serving which is fine and I like the additional "weight" it adds to the stew) and it was DELICIOUS! The mushroom flavor isn't overwhelming and it makes the dish nice and thick. Highly recommend and I'll be getting more! HINT FOR TASTEFULLY SIMPLE - try to find more low-sugar sauces for customers almost ALL of your sauces Asian, Honey Teriyaki, Peach Sauce, Bourbon Glaze, Rum Sauce and Bacon BBQ are FULL of sugar and no one who eats low carb will order them. The gluten free stuff is great - but it's time to start removing so much sugar from every item!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Roast Ive Every Had! I tried this sauce on my roast last night and it was amazing! It was a big hit in my house. Great flavors!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUCCULENT, DELICIOUS POT ROAST I used the Savory Wild Mushroom Slow Cooker Sauce to make a pot roast in a pressure cooker. After the pot roast was done and pressure came down, we released the pressure valve and added vegetables and turned the pressure cooker on for 10 minutes. Veggies were perfectly done. What a delicious meal! Love the sauce. Also loved the Merlot Mushroom Slow Cooker Sauce. Hope that is brought back.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite roast I made a pork roast with this sauce for dinner and it was absolutely fantastic! My husband loved it and wants me to make it again next weekend. One shoulder roast, one jar and cook 8 hours in the crockpot and heaven!!! It make the most awesome gravy as well!
Date published: 2016-08-28
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_738709, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####August%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####August%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.