Simply Salsa Mix

Item:228108
Make a delicious and simple fresh, lively salsa by combining our Simply Salsa Mix with fresh or canned tomatoes. You can also use it to season your favorite southwest-flavored dishes. Kosher. (3.5 ounce shaker jar)

see more details below »

$9.99
add to wish list

just add:

  • 1 (14.5 ounce) can diced tomatoes
Suggestions:
  • Combine with fresh or canned tomatoes.
  • Add diced peaches, pineapple or mangoes for fruity salsa.
  • Sprinkle into chili, spaghetti sauce or taco meat for extra kick.
  • Spoon salsa into quesadillas, tostadas or nachos.
  • Mix into sour cream for a cream salsa or salad topper.

product information

  • K kosher
  • TSE ts eatwell
  • NGI no gluten ingredients

ingredients

Onion, bell peppers, jalapeño peppers, garlic, cilantro, crushed red chili peppers, salt, spices. 

Manufactured in a facility that processes milk, egg, soy, wheat and fish. 

No gluten ingredients.

Certified Kosher-parve by Kof-K

Shelf life: 24 months

Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this salsa! I love salsa, and was a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but this stuff is amazing. You just throw a 1/4 cup into a can of tomatoes and you are done. I am picky about my salsa too, and this taste like it was fresh made.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Use less than the 1/4 cup to avoid too much spice. I made the salsa using the full amount and found it to be too spicy. The longer it is refrigerated the hotter it gets. The second batch was made with half the suggested amount. People at work liked it but it's a little too salty for me.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just salsa In addition to making salsa, I use this in scrambled eggs when I'm out of fresh peppers. It's great on chicken or hamburger when making mexican dishes too. Chili too.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great marinade for a Spicey chicken or por I love this seasoning. I used it constantly when I want a Southwest flair to my meals. I mix with Sprite or OJ & lime juice for a delicious marinade.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and great salsa! Have loved this salsa mix since it was a seasonal summer-only item. I keep my cabinet stocked up and panic if I run out! It's great with pineapple too.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It kicks up your "kick it up!" Try with crushed pineapple over grilled chicken or a grilled swordfish steak..... Yummmmmo!!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply "Fresh" Salsa Flavor! You'd never think this salsa could have so much flavor! So much better than store bought in a jar.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love mild salsa I don't use the full quarter cup of mix but it turns out perfect. I do drain my petite diced tomatoes and only put a small amount of liquid back in so as not to be too runny in my breakfast burritos
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Simply Salsa I love the Simply Salsa mix, it makes it easier to supply my salsa addiction! I like to use tomatoes with green chilies to give the salsa a little more kick.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great flavor use all the time. Easy to use. Also use when I make chili beans. The flavor it adds to my salsa and other dishes is great.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and versatile This seasoning is so much more than salsa mix. We have used it in Mac N' Cheese to add some flavoring. Throw in a can of chicken for a quick and easy one-dish meal!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Great Simply Salsa Simply Salsa makes great pizza sauce! Just add 1-2 TBSP to a can of drained diced tomatoes, a can of tomatoe paste, and freshly minced garlic. It is the best!! My family loves my homemade pizza!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Salsa Mix This Simply Salsa Mix is great. I mixed it will unsalted diced tomatoes to make a low sodium Salsa. It was great. I also have used it on cottage cheese instead of pepper.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Salsa Mix I was skeptical about ordering a dry salsa mix that you just add to canned tomatoes. I make my own homemade salsa all the time with fresh ingredients so was thinking I could just add a little of this to my own recipe and see how it tastes. This is DELICIOUS all by itself. I'm truly shocked.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty & simple I love that making salsa is so simple and i could use my tomatoes from the garden this year. Good recipe was diced tomatoes, a small can of diced pineapple and the simply salsa mix....so good!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and good! With lots of tomatoes from our garden, used fresh tomatoes vs. canned and it made a yummy salsa!! And simple!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Salsa This is the only mix I use. My family loves it. I've tried others but they are not the same.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I use it on everything and in everything.... Give a little zing to everything...
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Salsa Mix My "go to" when I have to take a snack dish somewhere. Quick and easy.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this spice! I add this to everything! It makes really good rice, chili, meatloaf, i add it to cheesy pasta for an added kick! i cant get enough of this stuff!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay Really expected more after reading all the reviews. It certainly is easy but not anything special. Doubt I will purchase again.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tacos...heat included!! My niece loves this product, she buys it before she runs out. She is the one that uses with her taco meat. It makes a great salsa, but nowadays I have to cut back on what I use, cause the heat is hot, Hot, HOT !! but oh, so good ~.~
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zippy I enjoy how easy it is to prepare. It was a bit zippy than my preference but flavor is good.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Easier A can of tomatoes and a cap of seasoning and BOOM, awesome salsa. I'm a fan of spicier salsa, so I just add red pepper flakes or cayenne to bring the heat up.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salsa We love it ! Great to have on hand for quick dips!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Simply salsa not mild! If you are a Mild Salsa kind of person, this is not for you. Wow was it spicy.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Salsa Time! A quick and easy way to spice it up. Great with anything.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simply Salsa Not very tasty. It seemed like it needed something added to it. Very bland.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I LOVE this stuff! It gets a stronger kick the longer it sits, so I usually use half the amount of mix directed per can of tomatoes.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb salsa! I used Hunt's diced tomatoes with garlic to make an outstanding salsa for a potato bar party. It was so flavorful. I also used the leftovers to make tostadas, and they were excellent, too.
Date published: 2015-04-01
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_228108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 312ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####March%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####March%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.