Simply Salsa Mix

Item:228108
Make a delicious and simple fresh, lively salsa by combining our Simply Salsa Mix with fresh or canned tomatoes. You can also use it to season your favorite southwest-flavored dishes. Kosher. (3.5 ounce shaker jar)

see more details below »

4.66304347826087 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(92)
$9.99 Fan Favorite
add to wish list

just add:

  • 1 (14.5 ounce) can diced tomatoes
Suggestions:
  • Combine with fresh or canned tomatoes.
  • Add diced peaches, pineapple or mangoes for fruity salsa.
  • Sprinkle into chili, spaghetti sauce or taco meat for extra kick.
  • Spoon salsa into quesadillas, tostadas or nachos.
  • Mix into sour cream for a cream salsa or salad topper.

product information

  • K kosher
  • TSE ts eatwell
  • NGI no gluten ingredients

ingredients

Onion, bell peppers, jalapeño peppers, garlic, cilantro, crushed red chili peppers, salt, spices. 

Manufactured in a facility that processes milk, egg, soy, wheat and fish. 

No gluten ingredients.

Certified Kosher-parve by Kof-K

Shelf life: 24 months

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My co-workers love it! I add fresh and canned tomatos. One fresh tomato, onion and green pepper and one can of DeFratelli Seasoned Diced tomatos (28 oz). I half the amount of Simply Salsa mix called for as it is too spicy for me at full strength. It is the best flavoring I have found yet. My co-workers ask me to make it on a regular basis. I tell them what I use, but they want me to make it!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Let's salsa! The simply salsa mix was very tasty. Had it on a lean turkey burger. Enjoyed the festive taste of Taco night
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Favorite TS blend - hands down!!! We love this blend. I use it often, I add it to taco seasoning to fire up our taco meat. I've also made Spanish/Mexican rice by adding this to my rice cooker with 1/2 V-8 and 1/2 water for the liquid to cook the rice and it's dyno-mite! Love the spicy in this blend!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for more than salsa! First of all, this makes a great salsa! So easy to make. But, I like it in my scrambled eggs! Beat the eggs and add the Simply Salsa mix then let it sit a little to soften up the dried seasonings. Stir it up and then into a pan. Amazingly good! I also add a little to my guacamole. Great flavor! Be creative and see what you can do with this lovely blend of spices!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot stuff! Whew! This stuff is a lot hotter than I expected. I do love how easy it is to mix with a can of diced tomatoes. And now that I know how hot it is, I'm more careful in how I eat it (probably a good idea to use half the amount, as another reviewer suggested, if you want a milder flavor). It's good, but I like a "fresher" flavor -- more like a pico de gallo -- that comes with refrigerated salsas.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Second fave after fiesta party mix. I use them both with other TS spices in my guacamole! Absolutely the best guacamole I ever made. (I found the recipe on TS website)
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this salsa! I love salsa, and was a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but this stuff is amazing. You just throw a 1/4 cup into a can of tomatoes and you are done. I am picky about my salsa too, and this taste like it was fresh made.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Use less than the 1/4 cup to avoid too much spice. I made the salsa using the full amount and found it to be too spicy. The longer it is refrigerated the hotter it gets. The second batch was made with half the suggested amount. People at work liked it but it's a little too salty for me.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just salsa In addition to making salsa, I use this in scrambled eggs when I'm out of fresh peppers. It's great on chicken or hamburger when making mexican dishes too. Chili too.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great marinade for a Spicey chicken or por I love this seasoning. I used it constantly when I want a Southwest flair to my meals. I mix with Sprite or OJ & lime juice for a delicious marinade.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and great salsa! Have loved this salsa mix since it was a seasonal summer-only item. I keep my cabinet stocked up and panic if I run out! It's great with pineapple too.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It kicks up your "kick it up!" Try with crushed pineapple over grilled chicken or a grilled swordfish steak..... Yummmmmo!!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply "Fresh" Salsa Flavor! You'd never think this salsa could have so much flavor! So much better than store bought in a jar.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love mild salsa I don't use the full quarter cup of mix but it turns out perfect. I do drain my petite diced tomatoes and only put a small amount of liquid back in so as not to be too runny in my breakfast burritos
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Simply Salsa I love the Simply Salsa mix, it makes it easier to supply my salsa addiction! I like to use tomatoes with green chilies to give the salsa a little more kick.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great flavor use all the time. Easy to use. Also use when I make chili beans. The flavor it adds to my salsa and other dishes is great.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and versatile This seasoning is so much more than salsa mix. We have used it in Mac N' Cheese to add some flavoring. Throw in a can of chicken for a quick and easy one-dish meal!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Great Simply Salsa Simply Salsa makes great pizza sauce! Just add 1-2 TBSP to a can of drained diced tomatoes, a can of tomatoe paste, and freshly minced garlic. It is the best!! My family loves my homemade pizza!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Salsa Mix This Simply Salsa Mix is great. I mixed it will unsalted diced tomatoes to make a low sodium Salsa. It was great. I also have used it on cottage cheese instead of pepper.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Salsa Mix I was skeptical about ordering a dry salsa mix that you just add to canned tomatoes. I make my own homemade salsa all the time with fresh ingredients so was thinking I could just add a little of this to my own recipe and see how it tastes. This is DELICIOUS all by itself. I'm truly shocked.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty & simple I love that making salsa is so simple and i could use my tomatoes from the garden this year. Good recipe was diced tomatoes, a small can of diced pineapple and the simply salsa mix....so good!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and good! With lots of tomatoes from our garden, used fresh tomatoes vs. canned and it made a yummy salsa!! And simple!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Salsa This is the only mix I use. My family loves it. I've tried others but they are not the same.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I use it on everything and in everything.... Give a little zing to everything...
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Salsa Mix My "go to" when I have to take a snack dish somewhere. Quick and easy.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this spice! I add this to everything! It makes really good rice, chili, meatloaf, i add it to cheesy pasta for an added kick! i cant get enough of this stuff!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay Really expected more after reading all the reviews. It certainly is easy but not anything special. Doubt I will purchase again.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tacos...heat included!! My niece loves this product, she buys it before she runs out. She is the one that uses with her taco meat. It makes a great salsa, but nowadays I have to cut back on what I use, cause the heat is hot, Hot, HOT !! but oh, so good ~.~
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zippy I enjoy how easy it is to prepare. It was a bit zippy than my preference but flavor is good.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Easier A can of tomatoes and a cap of seasoning and BOOM, awesome salsa. I'm a fan of spicier salsa, so I just add red pepper flakes or cayenne to bring the heat up.
Date published: 2015-06-19
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_228108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####September%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####September%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.