Bacon-Glazed Meatloaf Recipe

Bacon Pepper Jam adds the sweet tang to the glaze on this meatloaf.
4.96666666666667 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(30)
  • Ready in: 1 hours, 20 minutes
  • Prep time: 10 minutes
  • Chill/Cook time: 1 hours, 10 minutes
  • By:
  • Servings: 6

print recipe

ingredients

cooking methods

  • Bake

directions

  1. In large bowl, combine first 5 ingredients, 1/3 cup Bacon Pepper Jam and 1/3 cup Honey Dijon Vinaigrette. Salt and pepper as desired.
  2. Preheat oven to 350°F. Form mixture into a loaf and place in a greased 9x5-inch loaf pan. Bake 50 minutes.
  3. In small bowl combine remaining 2 tablespoons Bacon Pepper Jam and 2 tablespoons Honey Dijon Vinaigrette. Pour over top of meatloaf.
  4. Continue baking 10-15 minutes or until nicely browned and internal temperature reaches 165°F on an instant-read food thermometer. Let rest 5 minutes before slicing.

Makes 6 servings. Serve with Simple Baked Potatoes and steamed vegetables.

Make ahead & freeze: Prepare step 1; place in a gallon freezer bag. Combine step 3 ingredients in a quart freezer bag. Place both bags in a gallon freezer bag. Seal well, label and freeze. Thaw completely. Continue with step 2.

have a delicious recipe to share?

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing meatloaf!!! My entire family of 9 loved this recipe, including my super picky little ones, so I stocked up on bacon pepper jam and honey dijon vinagrette. It has so much flavor that I realized I can make it go further with extra meat. I will have to now that bacon pepper jam has been discontinued. Please rethink that!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Meatloaf! My hubby hates meatloaf, and anything different from his norm. I really wanted to try this, and so I made it. So delicious, and my hubby ate several pieces! I'll make this again!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon Glazed ANYTHING This was by far one of the best meat loafs I have ever made. Husbands never been a big fan of meat loaf but you pour a little bacon jam on it and well that's a different story. Loved how moist it was and the flavor was perfect. Just the right amount of sweetness.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've ever made! I thought I made a pretty delicious meatloaf already. This recipe proved me wrong. The flavor and texture was outstanding. I loved the hint of bacon!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meatloaf! I really dislike almost all meatloaves (they are usually really dry) but the jam added a great moisture to this one. It was great and there were NO leftovers, which virtually never happens in my house.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious meatloaf! This recipe is a keeper! First time I didn't use ketchup on meatloaf!! And I love ketchup!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Meatloaf I've ever made I make this with 1lb ground beef and 1lb sausage and also add cooked bacon into the meatloaf as well placing a few strips of bacon on the top. There are NO leftovers when we eat it and it has become a staple dish for once a week. Probably my favorite recipe so far from my meal kits :-)
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Meat loaf ever!! My entire family loves this meat loaf. So much flavor that you don't have to drown it in ketchup or any other sauce!!! Can't wait to eat this weekly in the winter..
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good meatloaf I loved it however my family said it was just okay. I didn't use lean meat so there was a lot of grease that I had to spoon off the top. I loved the addition of the bacon pepper jam. I will try to use this product in another recipe.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite meatloaf recipe ever! Everyone loves this meatloaf, please dont retire the pepper jam! Wonderful flavor!!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best meatloaf I've ever made My husband and I enjoyed this and husband has requested it a few times since I made this recipe
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously Delicious! The combination of Bacon Pepper Jam and Honey Dijon Vinaigrette is amazing and delivered great flavor to an old favorite dish. I adjusted the amounts of the two sauces to my taste and made extra for dipping rather than using ketchup. I'll be making some for the freezer to bake later.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best meatloaf recipe Gone in minutes, served it at a party and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everyone loved it! I made this last night and it was AMAZING! Everyone including my picker eater ate it!! I didnt have panko bread crumbs so I used rits crackers instead
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kicked Up Meatloaf!! We don't eat meatloaf often, but when we do, I find it a little boring. This meatloaf recipe, however, is far from boring! This is definitely meatloaf kicked up a notch. Full of flavor, super easy, and a real family-pleaser. If you haven't tried this yet, you'll want to!!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy!! I think this is one of my favorite recipes so far (and I've made a lot of them!)! Super yummy flavor and so simple! A total winner for my family!!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! Everyone in our family loved this wonderful meatloaf recipe. The Bacon-Gazed Jelly added a unique sweetness. It was delicious with a baked potato and veggies.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon- glazed meatloaf This is amazingly delicious with the Bacon Pepper jam. I didn't have honey Dijon vinaigrette so I substituted it with the Vidalia onion dressing. My family loved it.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just amazing. This meatloaf is now our top meatloaf recipe. This has so much flavor and is just so, so good! I will have to stock up on these TS ingredients do we can keep making this meatloaf.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Meatloaf Loved this recipe and love Bacon Pepper Jam! Can't wait to try even more recipes with this awesome product!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This meatloaf is legit! This is most definitely not your mama's meatloaf. Familiar and cozy, yet a new flavor profile to keep things interesting. My whole family joined the clean plate club and I was so disappointed there were no leftovers!! Make it, you won't be sorry!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Meatloaf Very simple recipe and flavor was outstanding. Will definitely try to keep these products on hand to make this meatloaf again and again.
Date published: 2016-08-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_58b0337a48ba458d89126d620e786a2a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT