Easy London Broil Recipe

This freezer meal recipe for London Broil is so easy and flavorful - grilled steak at its finest!
4.71428571428571 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(35)
  • Ready in: 35 minutes
  • Prep time: 10 minutes
  • Chill/Cook time: 25 minutes
  • By:
  • Servings: 6

print recipe

ingredients

cooking methods

  • Broil
  • Grill

directions

Assembly instructions: Sprinkle steak with Seasoned Salt and pepper. Poke holes in meat on both sides with a fork to allow the seasoning to soak into the steak. With a sharp knife cut thin slits into steak on both sides going in both directions making rectangle shapes. Combine all ingredients in a gallon resealable freezer bag; squish to mix. Seal well, label and freeze.

Cooking instructions: Thaw completely. Save the sauce from the freezer bag. Grill steak or place under a broiler 4-5 minutes on each side. Remove from hat and let rest 10 minutes before slicing into very thin, crosswise slices. Pour the sauce into small saucepan and bring to a boil. (You need to boil the sauce before serving.) Drizzle over meat, if desired. Makes 6 servings.

have a delicious recipe to share?

Rated 5 out of 5 by from a new family fave My boys are big meat eaters, so I had a feeling they would love this....and they did. The sauce on top was killer. We will definitely be enjoying this on a regular basis.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This was amazing! So easy!! This was so easy to prepare. Highly recommend! You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy Dinner Time Solution!! Can't say enough how easy this was to make and how delicious it was!! This was one of the awesome recipes from Delicious on a Dime and More Collection! TS to You has made the "what should we eat?" headache...Simple. Fun. Delicious.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is another staple recipe in our home! I prep this ahead when our local grocery store has Twin London Broils on sale. We have for dinner and then use leftovers over salads that even our daughters have for lunch!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy London Broil Very good, will definitely make this again, Love all the ingredients
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy! My husband absolutely loved this recipe and stated it's one of his favorites thus far! This definitely will be made again!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This was phenomenal! The orange juice added great flavor, and I couldn't help myself, I had to keep going back for more. Every time I think I've found my favorite recipe, Tastefully Simple out does themselves and has another one waiting for my family to try that is equally delicious!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice! We will make this again! This recipe was so easy and so very tastey. Rave reviews at my house. We will make this again for sure!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Fave We used sirloin and it was DELISH! Loved the taste of the marinade. We made it fresh but easily could be a freezer meal favorite too!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I can not put in words how delicious this is!!! I make this over and over!!! Fantastic flavor!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASIEST & TASTIEST LONDON BROIL!! SUPER FAN DOGGONE DELICIOUS!! My family LOVED it and have made a request for it to be made AT LEAST once a week!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st London Broil This was the first time we have made London Broil and it turned out great!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I froze this meal a head of time, and cooked on an open fire while camping. Very convenient and very good.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This was very tasty, the best sauce. Used flat iron steak. Will make this again.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple grilled steak This recipe proved to be another quick and easy meal for the family.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super tasty! This is a great recipe, we added mushrooms and it was a hit!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bayou Bourbon! The sauce used for the London Broil is superb on grilled salmon. Bayou Bourbon is the bomb!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, as the name suggests Quick and easy to put together. We left it under the broiler a little longer as my wife likes it a little more done.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor! We baked this instead of grilling it and it was fantastic! The sauce is so tasty!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Easy" is right! Super quick and super easy. It had great flavor too.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great London I am a beginner cook and I was able to make this with ease! All the preparation made the house smell amazing and it taste just as good as the smell!!
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quick dinner We really liked the sauce and the meat was tender. We usually do not eat red meat so next time we will try chicken or turkey. I think the sauce would work well with those too.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top Round Top Round is not my favorite cut of steak but, the seasonings was very good.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice flavor, Easy to make This had a great sweet/savory blend in taste that wasn't overbearing like some marinades. Next time I will make sure I buy a bigger piece of beef so I can have more.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Next time I will add a bigger steak because it was so delicious there were no leftovers!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Hit! Had this in the freezer as part of my "Delicious on a Dime" collection. Perfect dinner for a busy night - cooked up in ten minutes and flavor was amazing!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We will definitely make this again! Very good. London Broil is good, but this took it to another level! We will defintely be making this again. The best part is that I can prepare it, freeze it and take it out whenever.
Date published: 2015-03-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_30b42ca45ece47f4a6953704cac52640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT