Lightened Almond Pound Cake Trifle Recipe

Our classic Absolutely Almond Pound Cake prepared as a trifle makes an easy and light dessert – perfect for parties!
  • Prep time: 10 minutes
  • Chill/Cook time: 50 minutes
  • By:
  • Servings: 10-12

print recipe

ingredients

  • 1 cup water
  • ¾ cup applesauce
  • 1 oz. pkg. instant sugar-free vanilla pudding mix
  • 1½ cups skim milk
  • 8 oz. sugar-free non-dairy whipped topping, thawed
  • 2 cups hulled and sliced fresh strawberries
  • 2 cups fresh blueberries
  • Plus more berries for garnish

cooking methods

  • Bake

directions

Combine first 3 ingredients; stir to blend. Pour batter into a greased 9 x 5 loaf pan; bake as directed on the package. Cool completely; cube. Combine pudding and milk, whisk 2 minutes; fold in whipped topping. Layer cake cubes, pudding mixture and berries in a clear glass bowl or individual trifle bowls. Cover; chill 1 hour. Garnish with additional berries. Serves 10-12.

have a delicious recipe to share?

Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely amazing My 6 year old wanted this for every meal and wanted me to make more the next week!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightened Almond Pound Cake Trifle This has been a favorite for my family as well as my clients. Very colorful and simple too!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made it twice and it's beenn a hit both times I made it for a family picnic and also to take to a friend who was having family over after a memorial service. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! This is SO EASY and wonderful! Its a nice refreshing desert! My family LOVED this!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a favorite dessert!!!!! I have been making the Almond Pound Cake Trifle in addition to my usual apple and pumpkin pies at Thanksgiving and it has become a favorite. I now make it whenever I am having a crowd over and need an easy and delicious dessert.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, a BIG hit! I made this for Christmas and it was a HUGE hit, absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yummy!! Delicious & super easy to make! Everyone loved it!!
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! This recipe is to die for! The almond pound cake is one of our favorite products! Combined with fruit and the pudding mixture it's amazing! I make this with regular whip topping and pudding. I make the almond pound cake with butter instead of applesauce. A friend of mine thought I put almond extract in the trifle. That's how delicious the almond pound cake is.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and easy recipe ever I made this for a church cookout at the lake and it was a big hit. Didn't have but a spoonful to bring home. Will make it again.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner Winner! Every time I serve the Almond Pound Cake it is a HIT! So easy to prepare and variations are endless!
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! I have made this several times and absolutely love it! No one will ever guess that this is a lightened version. This recipe proves that you can have your cake and eat it too! LOVE this recipe!
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almond pound cake trifle Easy and DELISH to eat. Family favorite. Use your favorite fruit
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever "Almond Pound Cake Heaven" Made this last 4th of July. Big hit at the campground. Quick and easy.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Yummy!!! This was a SUPER hit with everyone and no one knew it was the "light" version! Even better!
Date published: 2014-02-12
  • y_2018, m_10, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_1b731f953a814a5390dd9125a35967e4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT