Simple Beef Stroganoff Recipe

An easy beef stroganoff recipe that's freezer-friendly and delicious!
4.52173913043478 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(23)
  • Ready in: 12 hours, 10 minutes
  • Prep time: 10 minutes
  • Chill/Cook time: 12 hours
  • By:
  • Servings: Makes 6 servings

print recipe

ingredients

cooking methods

  • Slow Cooker

directions

  1. In 3-quart or larger slow cooker, combine first 8 ingredients.
  2. Cook on LOW 7-8 hours.
  3. Stir in sour cream; continue cooking 30 minutes. Serve over cooked noodles.

Makes 6 servings.

Make Ahead & Freeze: Combine step 1 ingredients in a gallon freezer bag. Seal well, label and freeze. Thaw completely. Continue with step 1.

Nutrition per Serving:
Calories: 460 Total Fat: 15g Sat. Fat: 7g Cholest: 135mg Sodium: 1,010mg Carbs: 45g Fiber: 2g Sugar: 3g Protein: 32g

have a delicious recipe to share?

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good flavor!!! I have never liked Stroganoff, but I was willing to try this anyway. I made it on the stove top vs the slow cooker and it was delicious! Next time I will be making it in the slow cooker.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tastes Great! Much easier to make than the recipe I have used for years. Better flavor. I will make this again!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twist on the classic This recipe was very tasty, I love that I could put it in the slow cooker and walk away.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! Even though I goofed and added the sour cream right at the beginning (oops), this turned out delicious. I did add additional sour cream to thicken the sauce near the end, when I was supposed to add the sour cream in the first place.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tender and delicious beef! Had Simple Beef Stroganoff from our Delicious on a Dime Collection last night and it was all kinds of awesome! I found a small, elderly piece of round steak in the freezer...honestly I wasn't sure if I should make dinner or resole a shoe, but I figured the slow cooker + TS = magic and I was right!! I also added some sauteed garden veggies at the end. Oh my stars! We loved it! PS - since my steak was looking a little tough, I decided to use 1 cup beer + 1 cup broth instead of all broth, because beer makes beef super tender. PSS - I also added 1 Tbsp Rustic Herb. Yum!!
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surpassed Expectations We did not freeze ahead of time, or cook in a crock pot, but the meal turned out great! We slow cooked the meet in a pot for about 20 min, then added the rest of the components and let simmer for about 15 min. I would bet it is better in a crock pot, however it was still a great quick meal on the stove top.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Simple! This was a hit in my house! Everyone loved it including my two year old. There was minimal preparation and it was ready in no time. I just cooked it on the stove as opposed to in the slow cooker (due to my lack planning on my part!) and it turned out great. I can easily see this becoming a go to to help solve our dinnertime dilemmas:) Thank you TS for providing great meal solutions!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to make This was a very simple recipe. Toss in crock pot and walk away. Meat was very tender.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So tasty with a tweak to the recipe! It is excellent but I would have liked it better if the recipe called for Ultimate Steak Seasoning. I added Ultimate Steak Seasoning though which made it a 10. I also served it over mashed potatoes instead of pasta.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This was a quick and easy recipe to make for the family.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kid Ate MUSHROOMS!! Wow - I never thought I would see the day - but my kid ate mushrooms. This dish is a big winner in our house!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy & Delicious Glad I put this in the slow cooker in the morning before I left for work, because it was a crazy day and I got home late. 3 out of 4 clean plates means it was a hit. I would probably only use 1 tablespoon of Onion Onion next time. And I would trust the recipe to put in the full amount of sour cream!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Beef Stroganoff Very easy to make and tastes great too! I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream and hamburger instead of stew meat.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! This recipe is very flavorful and I enjoyed the addition of fresh mushrooms! I did cook it on the stove top and used a round steak instead of the stew meat and light sour cream. I also skipped the Worcestershire sauce since I didn't have any on hand. No change to the flavor.I know it will be super simple to use the slow cooker the next time.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum! We made this recipe on the stove top rather than the crockpot. It was flavorful. Next time we will try this recipe with the crockpot.
Date published: 2015-07-20
  • y_2019, m_11, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_ea30433a8ee947288a42231aa4d6ed77, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 405ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT