Simple Sloppy Joes Recipe

A homemade family favorite that is perfect for large gatherings or just the family.
  • Prep time: 10 minutes
  • Chill/Cook time: 30 minutes
  • By:
  • Servings: 4-5

print recipe

ingredients

cooking methods

  • Simmer

directions

Brown ground beef and Onion Onion in a skillet over medium heat; drain. Add mustard, ketchup, brown sugar and Seasoned Salt to taste. Reduce heat and simmer 30 minutes. Serve on buns. Makes 4-5 servings.

have a delicious recipe to share?

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy These sloppy joes have great flavor and I like that I didn't use the usual can mix. I won't be buying that anymore. This is my new go to recipe for sloppy joes!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet and Simple It was easy to make, but the taste was a bit on the sweet side. Next time I'll try it with plain tomato sauce instead of ketchup.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Super Simple Family favorite for sure! If my husband had it his way we would make this once or twice every week! Its so easy in a pinch. We always have these few ingredients on hand so we can throw dinner together in just a few minutes! We use hotdogs rolls instead its a lot less messy especially for the kids!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best sloppy joes Delicious and so easy to make. I am making it this weekend to take camping.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Family Loves This! The entire family loves this, and it's become a staple in our house for quick and easy meals. We've made this one again and again and will continue to do so. My son asks for this all the time. Thinking about trying it with ground turkey. Perfect balance of flavors!
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple just like it's name This is just so simple it almost makes itself! And the family loves it which makes it even better.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy sloppy joe so easy to make. Can make it a freezer meal recipe in the slow cooker or easy on the stovetop
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Dinner Idea! So simple to make and easy to feed the family in a pinch!
Date published: 2014-02-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_e63bde5eec484cc2bc38a09d9dead939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 218ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT