Perfectly Potato Cheddar Soup Mix

Item:168106

Comforting and creamy, our Perfectly Potato Cheddar Soup Mix is a hearty mixture of potatoes, Cheddar cheese and onions. Just add water to this simple mix for a delicious cheesy potato soup your whole family will love. (7.1 ounce package)

see more details below »

$8.99
add to wish list

just add:

  • 6 cups cold water
Suggestions:
  • Add ½ pound browned ground beef and garnish with crumbled bacon.
  • Make beer cheese soup by replacing 1 cup water with 1 cup beer. Garnish with popcorn.
  • Use as a base for pot pies by adding cooked chicken and veggies.
  • Stir in 1 tablespoon Garlic Garlic Seasoning or Bacon Bacon.

product information

  • NGI no gluten ingredients
  • TSE ts eatwell

ingredients

Dehydrated potatoes, creamer (sunflower oil, corn syrup solids, sodium caseinate, mono- and diglycerides, dipotassium phosphate, contains 2% or less of tricalcium phosphate, soy lecithin, tocopherols [to protect flavor]), food starch-modified, cheese powder (Cheddar cheese [milk, salt, cheese cultures, enzymes], whey, buttermilk, salt disodium phosphate), cornstarch, hydrolyzed corn protein, chicken fat, potassium chloride, natural flavors, dehydrated carrots, dehydrated onion, sugar, less than 2% of yeast extract, spices, onion powder, oleoresin turmeric (color), silicon dioxide (anticaking).

Contains: Milk and soy.

Manufactured in a facility that processes tree nuts, egg, fish, shellfish and wheat. 

No gluten ingredients.

Shelf life: 12 months

Rated 5 out of 5 by from potato soup This soup is to die for!!!!! It is creamy and yummy. This soup is so addicting you can not stop at just one bowl, I will definalty . order this again
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we made potato pancakes instead of soup we followed the recipe for potato pancakes and they were as good as from scratch
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting Potato Soup A staple I always keep in my pantry. It's a very tasty soup, easy to prepare and a nice addition to a quiche. But one of my favorite uses is to put it in a nice container and drop on a sick friends and family doorstep with some crackers and fruit...always makes them feel better. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tasting Potato Cheddar Soup My husband and I both tried this for the first time recently here and both really loved the taste of this soup.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best potato soup mix ever We added a cup of cubed ham and everyone loved it. Especially my picky 4 and 8 year olds! We are ordering more today!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Love this for a quick meal. Add left over bacon, ham, chicken, veggies, what ever is in the fridge for variation.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and so yummy! I have made this twice and the first time I threw in some clams and corn, everyone loved it! The second time I put in left over ham from Christmas and it was very good too!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Easy Soup This soup was very easy to throw together. As is when blended or add vegetables to it. In addition, sometimes when I use additional vegetables, will take a can of Pillsbury rolls and spread on top of the soup then place in the oven for a quick pot pie. It is very enjoyable and quick.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bland and uninspiring I made this soup on the first cold day we had and I was looking forward to it because it sounded delicious! I was really disappointed. It is super easy and quick to make but that's where the positive attributes end. I will say it was creamier than I expected but the taste fell far short of my expectations. I could go to the grocery store and get a can of (even condensed) soup off the shelf and have it taste better than this. There was no overwhelming cheese flavor and the dehydrated potato chunks (or whatever was in there) was severely lacking. I'm not paying this much money for a product that I can easily buy in the store for 1/4 of the price and have it taste the same or even better.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll Want This Soup Every Night of Winter You simply cannot beat how incredibly easy this soup is! Tastefully Simple just keeps outdoing themselves on quality, taste, and time! I am inlove with this soup! I literally could eat this every single day, cold weather or not, but especially on those chilly nights where you can sit wrapped in a blanket and eat this deliciousness? You won't be able to resist! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy! I have been fasting solids for Lent, so the potato soup was an easy meal for me. I love how easy it is to fix, and how much flavor you get for something you simply add water to! This will be a staple in my house even AFTER Lent has passed!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful soup for a busy schedule! I made this last night. My fiancé told me I needed to make it again, he was shocked when I revealed it wasn't from "scratch". I did added smoked sausage, hot sauce and extra cheese. I will be ordering more!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the Best I always have this soup on hand. I add cubed cooked red potatoes, frozen peas, broccoli and cauliflower. Basically whatever is leftover in my fridge goes in this soup. Sometimes it turns out to be a potato stew instead of soup. My family and I absolutely love it!!!! And sooooo easy to prepare. The last time I had it with a chunk of dark rye bread. So good.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great soup base to build on bought this from my first home show. I looked up what things I could add to it. of course silly diced potato. I had what I had on hand baby reds. diced them in the soup with a little chopped onion. simmered soup until potatoes were tender, served with some crumbled fresh bacon on top and grated cheddar cheese. even my husband like it. said yes to it again.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup and a Quiche My family loves this as a soup but I used the soup in a recipe for a Quiche and everyone love it. The soup was used for dual purposes and would buy more to make it again.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this soup! I am not a soup person but this is amazing! Perfect for a cold Sunday relaxing at home!!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I added diced/cooked turkey bacon & one can of sweet corn --- super great potato & corn chowder! One of my favorites!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Super easy dinner and it's always delicious paired with the beer bread!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved this soup!! One of the top potato soups I've ever tried! Added bonus? So easy & quick to make!!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! I've been buying this every fall for years now! I even add 1/2 bag of chopped frozen potatoes to make it meatier. It's SOOO good! But just add 1 extra cup of water when simmering. I love that the mix contains all the flavor. Super easy!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly Potato soup mix is always on my shelf Easy to use and I just add some other ingredients to make a really satisfying soup. Great products when you have to make something quick.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 out of 4 kids approved 3 of the 4 kids loved this soup and begged for another bowl. That's a success in my book.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Potato cheddar soup When I made this I add small shrimp that I had streamed. I also add shredded cheddar when serving this.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skeptic at first I was a skeptic about this soup but figured for the price I couldn't go wrong. I was pleasantly surprised! This is delicious! Super easy to make, a great, quick meal!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Great all by itself...better when ham, broccoli and shredded cheddar are added!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth and creamy! This soup tastes great! I would definitely plan to mix in a meat of choice if your family prefers meat dishes for dinner, but it tastes great without, just a lil condensed! Super quick and easy!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Potato Cheddar Soup Mix I used 1/2 cup less water, then added 1 heaping Tablespoon of Old Bay seafood seasoning. When the soup is finished cooking I added 1 pound of crab meat. Really good shortcut for Cream of Crab Soup. Great for those football Sundays when you don't want to miss the game
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hearty This soup is great for cold days and great because you can add vegetables, sprinkle with cheese, meat. I like to make the soup, serve it one day, then add other ingredients the next day to leftover soup. Make sure you cook long enough to soften the potatoes.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfectly Potato Cheddar Soup Mix It is so so good and so easy. Will be reordering soon.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Close to Homemade My husband and I really liked this soup. It tasted close to my homemade. I liked to convenience of it too. Fast and easy. Keep new flavors coming.
Date published: 2015-10-22
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_168106, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####June%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####June%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.