Merlot & Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe

Traditional meatloaf with a delicious twist - our Merlot & Mushroom Slow-Cooker Sauce.
  • Ready in: 1 hours, 5 minutes
  • Prep time: 5 minutes
  • Chill/Cook time: 1 hour
  • By:
  • Servings: 6

print recipe

ingredients

  • 1½ lbs. lean ground beef
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 cup quick oats
  • 1 cup Merlot & Mushroom Slow Cooker Sauce , divided

cooking methods

  • Bake

directions

Serve it tonight: Preheat oven to 350°. Combine first 3 ingredients and ½ cup Merlot & Mushroom Slow-Cooker Sauce in a large bowl; blend well. Form into a loaf and place in a greased 8 x 8 baking pan. Flatten slightly. Top with remaining ½ cup Merlot & Mushroom Slow-Cooker Sauce. Bake, uncovered, for 55-60 minutes or until internal temperature reaches 160°. Remove from oven; cover with foil and let rest 10 minutes before slicing. Salt and pepper to taste.

Freeze it for later: Combine first 3 ingredients and ½ cup Merlot & Mushroom Slow-Cooker Sauce in a gallon resealable freezer bag. In a quart resealable freezer bag add remaining ½ cup Merlot & Mushroom Slow-Cooker Sauce. Place both bags in a gallon resealable freezer bag. Seal well, label and freeze. Thaw completely. Prepare as directed above.

Serve with steamed vegetables and baked sweet potatoes.

have a delicious recipe to share?

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Delicious! I loved the ease of prep for this meatloaf and the flavor was top-notch! Will certainly make this over and over.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of bland I wanted to love this meatloaf but I thought it was kind of bland compared to the meatloafs I usually make. I probably wouldn't make it again. :(
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy meatloaf! I made this for my boyfriend and I. It was easy to make and very tasty. I served it with cheesy asparagus and mashed potatoes the next night.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love meatloaf! I love meatloaf and my kids loved this meatloaf! Serve with mashed red potatoes....yummy! So easy, it's going into the rotation of weekly meals.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty This meatloaf recipe was so easy and very tasty. I ate this throughout the week as leftovers as sandwiches. I highly recommend this recipe for others. I might just add more of it to my meatloaf next time. It was that good.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite Meatloaf recipe! By far this has to be the best meatloaf I've ever made and SO easy! The only change was beef to turkey... And it came out delicious! We eat it up!!! All gone, no left overs!
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Meatloaf! Let me start by saying that 3 of us finished the entire meatloaf at one setting. Guess what, we don't even like mushrooms! HA! This meatloaf is full of flavor and delicious. I needed a quick meal and this was last minute so I made it in two mini loaf pans to cook faster. In a hurry I forgot the quick oats. It probably would have held together a bit better with the oats but no one missed them. We had this again later in the week using ground turkey which was totally different but also good.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this meatloaf!!! This recipe has been a huge success in our house in a very short time. My husband and I love it. I served it to a group of friends and everyone wants the recipe and the Merlot & Mushroom sauce!
Date published: 2015-09-04
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_53f80546ca3849ea82e80de8ba9af8a3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT