Sweet Mango-Glazed Chops Recipe

These tangy grilled chops with the sweet and sour mango glaze will become a family favorite.
4.86206896551724 star
  1. 1 star
  2. 2 star
  3. 3 star
  4. 4 star
  5. 5 star
(29)
  • Ready in: 30 minutes
  • Prep time: 10 minutes
  • Chill/Cook time: 20 minutes
  • By:
  • Servings: 6

print recipe

ingredients

  • 6 boneless pork chops, seasoned with salt and pepper
  • ½ cup Mango Lime Sauce
  • 1 fresh jalapeno pepper, seeded and finely chopped
  • Juice of 1 lime or 2 Tbsp. lime juice
  • 2 Tbsp. chopped cilantro leaves (optional)

cooking methods

  • Grill
  • Stovetop

directions

Serve tonight: Preheat grill to medium. Rub seasoned chops with Avocado Oil and Onion Onion™ Seasoning; set aside.

In small saucepan over medium heat, combine Mango Lime Sauce, jalapeño and lime juice. Cook and stir 3-4 minutes or until the sauce melts (sauce mixture may also be warmed on the grill).

Grill chops 6-8 minutes per side or until the internal temperature reaches 145°. Brush both sides with glaze during the last 5 minutes. Remove from grill and let rest 5 minutes. Sprinkle with cilantro, if desired. Makes 6 servings. Serve with sweet potato fries.

Freeze for later: Combine seasoned chops, Onion Onion™ Seasoning and Avocado Oil in a gallon resealable freezer bag. Combine Mango Lime Sauce, jalapeño and lime juice in a quart resealable freezer bag. Place both bags in a gallon resealable freezer bag. Seal well, label and freeze. Thaw completely. Prepare as directed above.

Tip: Reserve some of the sauce to serve on the side or to brush on sweet potato fries.

have a delicious recipe to share?

Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Pork Chops EVER!!!! My husband returned from an overseas deployment a few days ago and wanted a good hearty meal on the grill. So, I chose to make this dish with center cut boneless pork chops. The recipe is so easy to prepare and the blend of lime juice, fresh jalepeno and the Mango Lime Sauce is superb! I fed 9 people with this recipe tonight! Seriously folks...it is one that needs to be around along time! 9 people, nine happy tummies, and one very happy mama!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Manga-mazing! Sweet Mango Glazed Chops are A-Mazing! My husband said I could definitely make them again!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boring chops are delicious again! I am not a pork chop fan because of how dry they can be so I was shocked at how well this turn out. I absolutely love the sweetness with a little kick of spice to it and how moist the pork chops were. My husband and I loved it so much, that I had to duplicate the freezer meal immediately to have again in the near future.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! Love this recipe! I have made it with the jalapenos and without. Didn't know that scraping the ribs and seeds out reduces the heat. The sauce is the best part - but the pork chops are very flavorful. I have made in then oven by broiling and on the grill.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite! These chops were super easy to prepare and so yummy! they were a hit at our house!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so delicious!! I did not get chops but rather boneless rib meat. It tasted so good on those too!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mango Lime Sauce Makes This Meal! The grilled Mango Lime Sauce pork chops were a huge hit with my family. In fact my when I first told my daughter about the recipe, she said mango lime sauce? She is now on jar number 3!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good! Thought it would be a bit spicy for me but is was absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe! We love this recipeand have already made it twice! Great flavor!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The whole crew loved it This was so delish. made it with pickled jalapeños and served with sliced limes. I loved it and the whole crew was happy with it!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Favorite!!! We absolutely loved this meal! Not something I would have thought to do, but so glad I did! It was definitely a 2 thumbs up from my family!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who knew? Who knew that a spread on an English Muffin would be even better warmed over a pork chop. An easy way to add a summer flavor!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweetly Savory The Mango Lime sauce is a perfect combo of sweet savory and gives the chops a tropical flavor. Perfect for summer and super easy to make!
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised!! When I first saw this recipe, I was not sure that I would like it much less my picky eaters! However, I prepared it exactly by the recipe and to my surprise it hit a "home run" at my house!! For once there were no left overs! So glad I got out of our comfort zone and tried it!!!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My tastebuds were so happy! I was hesitant because I am not a jalapeno fan--and I really didn't know what to expect when I mixed Mango Lime Sauce with jalapeno and lime juice!!! Oh my goodness--we marinated the Iowa Chops overnight, smoked them for 2 hours and then grilled for about 20 minutes. One of my favorite recipes that I will prepare and serve over and over again!!!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mango Lime Glazed Pork Chops Easy meal, fantastic flavor! Boneless pork cutlets grilled and then glazed with Mango Lime Sauce, a dash of red pepper flakes, and topped with a sprinkle of cilantro
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo yummmy! Not only was this easy to make, this dish was also simply incredible. The taste, the flavors, the combination of sweet and a little bit of spice, had everyone crawling back for seconds! Will definitely be making this regularly!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mango Lime Sauce I simple love the mango lime sauce on pork or chicken
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sauce for Pork, Poultry, and Fish!! I could eat this sauce right out of the pan. Love the slight heat from the jalapenos
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mango Lime Sauce I could drink this right out of the jar - it's amazing on Pork and Chicken - also shrimp - and we loved it in this pork chop recipe - we actually left out the jalapeno and cilantro. Absolutely delicious
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-try recipe! Ok, I gotta admit that I wasn't super-excited to try this meal, because of a mild aversion to pork chops and pork loin lately (don't worry, bacon is still just fine), and I typically do not like 'sweet stuff' on my meat. Anyways, these pork chops were KILLER! The new Mango Lime Sauce coupled with the jalapeno on a thin cut chop was phenomenal!!!!! The only thing that could have made it better was the cilantro (which we ran out of earlier this week). This is a must-try.
Date published: 2016-02-26
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_dc93ab8b4c4e46a580d41c169978f348, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT