Absolutely Almond Pound Cake Mix

Item:175108

Just add butter and water to this simple yet elegant pound cake mix. Luscious and rich, it's a delicious dessert topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit. Serves 10. (16 ounces)

see more details below »

$8.99
add to wish list

just add:

  • ¾ cup melted butter
  • 1 cup water
Suggestions:
  • For cupcakes, bake in greased muffin pans at 350°F for 25-30 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean. Makes 12 cupcakes.
  • Cut cake into cubes and layer with whipped cream and fresh berries for a beautiful trifle.
  • Prepare cake using 1 cup water and ½ cup of our Avocado Oil. Bake 55-60 minutes at 325°F or until toothpick comes out clean.

product information

  • K kosher

ingredients

Sugar, enriched bleached flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), food starch-modified, nonfat milk, eggs, leavening (sodium bicarbonate, sodium aluminum phosphate, aluminum sulfate), wheat gluten, canola or soybean oil, salt, egg whites, emulsifier (propylene glycol monoester, mono-and diglycerides, sodium stearoyl lactylate), natural and artificial flavors. 

Contains: Almond, milk, egg and wheat.
Manufactured in a facility that processes soy and tree nuts. 

Certified Kosher-dairy by Kof-K

Shelf life: 18 months

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pound Cake I have purchased this pound cake a number of times and it is great. I made this for my Aunt and Uncle and they loved it. I make a butter cream drizzle with a little bit of almond extract and it really adds to the cake. Soooooooo goooooood. You can't go wrong with this desert. It come out perfect every time.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite TS dessert..EVER! I save this for special occasions, I always make mini cakes with chopped almond and diced dried cranberries around the holidays. It is a favorite treat, everyone loves it.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pound cake ever! We all loved the almond pound cake. The flavor was excellent and can’t wait to make again. Everyone that tried it LOVED IT!!!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Almond Pound Cake Ever! Simply delicious, very moist, & oh so easy to make! One of my favorites of the Tastefully Simple brand!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner Our guests gobbled it up, and my husband loved it!
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite taste So fresh tasting, pairs well with every fruit available
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best cake flavor in the world!! no joke!! This my absolutely favorite cake in the world. The flavor....OMG!!
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Almond Cake I love to make this at this time of year and serve it with fresh fruits in season .
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best almond cake ever This is my favorite cake mix TS has. I buy a lot of them and use them for a base to many basic desserts. The flavor is awesome and not over powering like some can be. I could bake one of these and eat the whole thing myself. Yum Yum
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best LOVE this pound cake!! Family loves it and is always a hit when I serve it to guests.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Very delcious and moist cake. I will definately make again
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastiest Pound Cake This pound cake is a hit with our family. It's so simple to make and easy to create variations on the traditional cake.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Best pound cake ever! We decided to give some as gifts for my husband's bosses for Christmas.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Crack" Cake By far the best and my most favorite TS product. It is so addictive and even my husband who isn't that big on cake LOVES this. I buy 2-4 at a time so I can have it on hand. Very quick if I need an emergency dessert or attending last minute get together.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best This Almond mix is the best, a great flavor of almond is so delicious. Will be buying more.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t get something like this in a store This was so easy to make, fool-proof. It comes out moist but not as heavy as you would normally think a pound cake to be. Most importantly, the cake flavor is VERY almond-y. It’s not subtle. But that’s what makes you want more. I would definitely recommend this as a gift as well. It’s worth it.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smell reminds me of my childhood The Absolutely Almond Pound Cake is easy, delicious, with a wonderful aroma that fills the house. I sprinkle a couple of chocolate chips on top before baking for my chocolate fix! Wonderful!
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almond pound cake Yummy, yummy, yummy!! Easy to make and fool proof.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite The almond pound cake is so simple to make but always so moist and delicious! We love it plain with just a cup of coffee!!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best poundcake ever! My whole family goes crazy over this poundcake. It is deliciously moist. I am now keeping them on hand.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely almond pound cake mix This Cake mix is delicious, everyone loves it, because I use it as a fruit trifle, and also with some ice cream flavor of your choice.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this world. I make this for friends and they are blown away. Now I just give them the box and they make it.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Absolutely Almond Pound Cake I absolutely love this pound cake! I just can't get enough of it! So simple to make and so hard to resist.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almond Cake I have made Almond Cake for years and I get rave reviews. Sometimes I make a vanilla frosting and other times I make an almond frosting and just frost the top. Powdered sugar works well too! People comment on the flavor and moistness. I may try a light chocolate frosting next, kind of like eating a chocolate covered almond!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect wedding cutting cake! I used AA Pound Cake for my son's wedding cutting cake. (They has cupcakes and finger desserts instead of a traditional wedding cake). It was perfect for this! Virtually crumb free, and torted like a dream, and, of course, it was delicious. Highly recommend for this purpose.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almond Pound cake Love it !!!!!!! This is the Best !!! Will be buying more
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely almond pound cake I use this with truffle fudge brownie mix to make blond brownies.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the Absolutely Almond Pound Cake I use this as my dessert staple for all of our company. Before I put it in the oven I throw a few semi sweet chocolate morsels on top. Almond flavor in the cake combined with Chocolate--what could be better?
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The almond pound cake is the best. I served it go guests with fresh berries. All I heard was yummy sounds. I also brought it to our church picnic and was told that at the next soup lunch, I had to bring the almond pound cake!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum Yum! The best pound cake ever! I use it by itself, I make the almond cookies at Christmas time and I also make a trifle with it in the summer with strawberries and fresh whipped cream. It is always a winner! Please keep producing this pancake mix. Please. Please. Please.
Date published: 2017-08-18
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_452
  • loc_en_US, sid_175108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####December%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####December%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.