Absolutely Almond Pound Cake Mix

Item:175108

Just add butter and water to this simple yet elegant pound cake mix. Luscious and rich, it's a delicious dessert topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit. Serves 10. (16 ounces)

see more details below »

$8.99
add to wish list

just add:

  • ¾ cup melted butter
  • 1 cup water
Suggestions:
  • For cupcakes, bake in greased muffin pans at 350°F for 25-30 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean. Makes 12 cupcakes.
  • Cut cake into cubes and layer with whipped cream and fresh berries for a beautiful trifle.
  • Prepare cake using 1 cup water and ½ cup of our Avocado Oil. Bake 55-60 minutes at 325°F or until toothpick comes out clean.

product information

  • K kosher

ingredients

Sugar, enriched bleached flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), food starch-modified, nonfat milk, eggs, leavening (sodium bicarbonate, sodium aluminum phosphate, aluminum sulfate), wheat gluten, canola or soybean oil, salt, egg whites, emulsifier (propylene glycol monoester, mono-and diglycerides, sodium stearoyl lactylate), natural and artificial flavors. 

Contains: Almond, milk, egg and wheat.
Manufactured in a facility that processes soy and tree nuts. 

Certified Kosher-dairy by Kof-K

Shelf life: 18 months

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best almond cake ever This is my favorite cake mix TS has. I buy a lot of them and use them for a base to many basic desserts. The flavor is awesome and not over powering like some can be. I could bake one of these and eat the whole thing myself. Yum Yum
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best LOVE this pound cake!! Family loves it and is always a hit when I serve it to guests.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Very delcious and moist cake. I will definately make again
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastiest Pound Cake This pound cake is a hit with our family. It's so simple to make and easy to create variations on the traditional cake.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Best pound cake ever! We decided to give some as gifts for my husband's bosses for Christmas.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Crack" Cake By far the best and my most favorite TS product. It is so addictive and even my husband who isn't that big on cake LOVES this. I buy 2-4 at a time so I can have it on hand. Very quick if I need an emergency dessert or attending last minute get together.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best This Almond mix is the best, a great flavor of almond is so delicious. Will be buying more.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t get something like this in a store This was so easy to make, fool-proof. It comes out moist but not as heavy as you would normally think a pound cake to be. Most importantly, the cake flavor is VERY almond-y. It’s not subtle. But that’s what makes you want more. I would definitely recommend this as a gift as well. It’s worth it.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smell reminds me of my childhood The Absolutely Almond Pound Cake is easy, delicious, with a wonderful aroma that fills the house. I sprinkle a couple of chocolate chips on top before baking for my chocolate fix! Wonderful!
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almond pound cake Yummy, yummy, yummy!! Easy to make and fool proof.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite The almond pound cake is so simple to make but always so moist and delicious! We love it plain with just a cup of coffee!!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best poundcake ever! My whole family goes crazy over this poundcake. It is deliciously moist. I am now keeping them on hand.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely almond pound cake mix This Cake mix is delicious, everyone loves it, because I use it as a fruit trifle, and also with some ice cream flavor of your choice.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this world. I make this for friends and they are blown away. Now I just give them the box and they make it.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Absolutely Almond Pound Cake I absolutely love this pound cake! I just can't get enough of it! So simple to make and so hard to resist.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almond Cake I have made Almond Cake for years and I get rave reviews. Sometimes I make a vanilla frosting and other times I make an almond frosting and just frost the top. Powdered sugar works well too! People comment on the flavor and moistness. I may try a light chocolate frosting next, kind of like eating a chocolate covered almond!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect wedding cutting cake! I used AA Pound Cake for my son's wedding cutting cake. (They has cupcakes and finger desserts instead of a traditional wedding cake). It was perfect for this! Virtually crumb free, and torted like a dream, and, of course, it was delicious. Highly recommend for this purpose.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almond Pound cake Love it !!!!!!! This is the Best !!! Will be buying more
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely almond pound cake I use this with truffle fudge brownie mix to make blond brownies.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the Absolutely Almond Pound Cake I use this as my dessert staple for all of our company. Before I put it in the oven I throw a few semi sweet chocolate morsels on top. Almond flavor in the cake combined with Chocolate--what could be better?
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The almond pound cake is the best. I served it go guests with fresh berries. All I heard was yummy sounds. I also brought it to our church picnic and was told that at the next soup lunch, I had to bring the almond pound cake!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum Yum! The best pound cake ever! I use it by itself, I make the almond cookies at Christmas time and I also make a trifle with it in the summer with strawberries and fresh whipped cream. It is always a winner! Please keep producing this pancake mix. Please. Please. Please.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Almond Pound Cake The Absolutely Almond Pound Cake is delicious and easy to make! It smells wonderful baking and is a great dessert!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have loved this for years! This is the best almond pound cake you'll ever try!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderdul This almond pound cake is absolutely wonderful!! It doesn't last long once it is made. Actually they are all great but the almond is my favorite and best of all easy to make. Would be great to have an easy to make icing to go with it.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply great!! I love the Absolutely Almond Pound Cake. It is so good!! It is very easy to make. My husband loves when I make it. He can't wait to cut a slice. Great with powered sugar and fresh fruit. Yum!!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pound cake!! Love this pound cake! Moist and delicious! Definitely will order again!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fabulous Almond Pound Cake This is by far my absolute favorite item from tastefully simple!! It's so moist and flavorful and I love it even more because it's so easy to make!!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and TO DIE FOR!!! This makes the grade with TS.... easy to prepare and DELICIOUS!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Almond Pound cake mix I buy this product every time I Order from Tastefully Simple. Love this cake and it is so easy to make.
Date published: 2017-07-06
  • y_2018, m_9, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_444
  • loc_en_US, sid_175108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####September%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####September%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.