Sunny Lemon Pound Cake Icing Mix

Item:769505
Lusciously light with real bits of lemon peel, Tastefully Simple's Sunny Lemon Pound Cake & Icing Mix is always a showstopper for dessert or brunch. Just add butter and water. Kosher. Serves 11. (17 ounces)

see more details below »

$9.99
add to wish list

just add:

  • ½ cup (1 stick) + 2 tablespoons butter, melted and divided
  • 1 cup + 1 tablespoon water, divided
Lighten it up: use ½ cup plain Greek yogurt in place of butter in cake. To prepare icing, combine Packet 2 with 1 tablespoon water.

product information

  • K kosher
  • TSE ts eatwell

ingredients

Packet 1: Enriched unbleached flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid, malted barley flour, ascorbic acid), sugar, cornstarch, nonfat milk, eggs, less than 2% of sodium pyrophosphate, baking soda, soybean oil, egg whites, salt, wheat gluten, dried lemon peel, natural flavor, xanthan gum, oleoresin turmeric (color). 
Packet 2: Sugar, food starch-modified, soybean oil, salt, citric acid, natural flavor. 

Contains: Wheat, milk and egg.
Manufactured in a facility that processes soy and tree nuts.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lemony flavor I replaced some of the water in the icing with extra lemon juice.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever hope to get more soon ❣️ It's so yummy I'm afraid of eating the rest ❣️ Will definitely buy again
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Lemon Pound Cake This is the first time I ordered the Sunny Lemon Pound Cake & Icing. It was fabulous! My Mom & I served this at the Free Demo Day we have at our business the first Saturday of the month. Not only did we love the cake but our customers loved it, too. We will definitely be reordering this one.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lemon cake The cake is good and moist but I would like a little more lemon flavor.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite I love lemon !! So I thought " why not try the TS lemon pound cake?" So I did and my husband ( who is a picky sweet-eater) smelled it baking and couldn't wait to try it. I was thinking he won't like it and I will HAVE to eat it all myself!! So wrong, he loves it and we took it to family/friend event and everyone loved it. Needless to say I have quite a few in my pantry, so I always have one on hand. If this was seasonal, PLEASE bring it back !!! ❤️❤️❤️
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummo! Please bring this back next year! I love this pound cake and have loved it since it debuted!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I ever tasted!!!!!! So amazing I couldn't believe it! The lemon flavor was so fresh and bright! I highly reccomrnd it!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon Pound Cake Just great, I love it, will be buying again !!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh, lemony flavor Love this cake! My teenage son can devour it on a single sitting (if I let him!). I like to add fresh blueberries to the mix. Delicious!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Lemon Pound Cake!!! Besides absolutely almond pound cake it is my go-to recipe for a quick easy dessert. I get compliments constantly and people want the recipe all the time (tehehe)! Love adding blueberries to it! Please don't stop making this pound cake mix!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just okay The pound cake is good, but the lemon is too understated. Not worth the price.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lemon Taste This is a great product......easy and tastes like you made it from scratch. Moist and good lemon flavor.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunny Lemon Pound Cake and Icing Mix I love this Lemon pound cake it is so moist and just delicious.. Served with my friends and it was a hit.. I love the products so easy to make and always good...
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to make, Delicious to eat! I made this cake for my Bridge group and it was perfect for 8 ladies. Everyone loved it. What a hit!!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG FABULOUS I was first worried that the lemon flavor would be overwhelming but to my Surprise! It was absolutely perfect. Delicious delightful cake. I made mini cakes and it went over with lemony smiles. At first when my hubby seen the box he was like. I won't like it. I said oh good more for me. Then the day I made it. He came home that night ... oooooo what's that? Can I have one? Sure... he loved it. I never told him what it was. Lol
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Cake This is the first time I've ever tried the lemon pound cake and I made it for a party and there weren't even any crumbs left on the plate! This was so nice and light with a lemon flavor that wasn't overpowering. Perfect for the summer!!
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunny Lemon Pound cake I used this in small bee hive shaped cake pan that made 6 cup cake size cakes. With the icing drizzled down it looked like honey. Everyone loved them. The icing adds so much to this cake, it is delicious.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dense and moist The lemon pound cake was a hit in our household - as are the almond and chocolate. These are always a dense and moist cake. The frosting was a nice addition. Please consider making this product a year round item!!
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic with blueberries!! I made this and added in a cup of fresh blueberries. My husband, who is not a fan of lemon, said that I could make this whenever I wanted to!! Has a great lemon flavor without being too overpowering!!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Lemon pound cake!! Not too lemony and the icing makes it perfect for a fancy dessert!! Keep it available all year long! Please!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Wonderful recipe and as always very simple to make! The frosting even had a lemony taste to it!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! So easy to make and it tastes like it was made from scratch.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lacking flavor The cake was nice and moist but the flavor of the lemon was not there. Very disappointed
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUNNY LEMON POUND CAKE WAS AWESOME AND DELICIOUS. My husband and I loved this pound lemon cake as we weren't rarely eat this kind of cake. It was tasted soo good and it was only lasted till next it's gone. Considering will buy more those Sunny pound lemon cake..
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete hit!! Made this exactly as directed for a small family gathering - not a crumb left! Moist, flavorful, easy to make, very satisfying - will definitely order again!!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunny Lemon was a huge hit! My family loved this! I used it as the cake layer in a Trifle with vanilla pudding and raspberries. There were no leftovers.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lemon pound cake wow! was it ever moist! fell apart afteer I took It out of the pan.Would recommend more lemon flavor be put in,but overall it was good.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY SUNNY LEMON POUND CAKE & ICING MIX Served this to guests this past weekend and they were raving about how moist it was. Typical pound cake is heavy and usually a bit dry. I added a squeeze of fresh lemon juice to the cake at the last 10 min of cooking and also a squeeze of lemon juice to the icing mix. Zipped it up very nicely.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Lovely Lemon! This lemon pound cake is the answer for everyone's palate! Simply delicious! I vote to have this cake year long!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So refreshing! This past weekend I served the Sunny Lemon pound cake to guests and they loved it! Some added fresh raspberries and some enjoyed it with ice cream. It's delicious all by itself. I think this should be available year round though.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_769505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_tastefullysimple
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Close Modal
item added to your next scheduled shipment
Item:
Qty:


Close Modal
no membership yet?

Become a TS to You member for all the rewards!


  • Meals and more delivered to your door. Every other month. Automatically.
  • Earn 10% savings to use on your next order.
  • Free shipping on recurring orders totaling over $75.
  • See the meal and entertaining kits »

earn rewards »

Close Modal
You can add items to your TS to You recurring order the month it ships.

Your next order will ship in ####December%%%%.
You will receive an email reminder before your ship date or plan to check back on ####December%%%% 1st.
Close Modal

Since your recurring order is already in process, we are unable to make changes at this time. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.